Augusta County is bordered by the Alleghany Mountains and the Blue Ridge Mountains, offering gorgeous mountain views and access to adventure that spans all four seasons. The housing choices are abundant with the ability to select an area near agriculture, industry, a major hospital, an airport, or rivers, depending on your needs.  

Augusta County surrounds the cities of Staunton and Waynesboro, including the towns of:

  • Augusts Springs
  • Churchville
  • Craigsville
  • Crimora
  • Deerfield
  • Fishersville
  • Fort Defiance
  • Greenville
  • Lyndhurst
  • Middlebrook


  • Mint Spring
  • Mount Sidney
  • Mount Solon
  • New Hope
  • Steeles Tavern
  • Stuarts Draft
  • Swoope
  • Verona
  • West Augusta
  • Weyers  Cave

Hop on the Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking/biking trails or check out the Frontier Culture Museum, Polyface Farm, George Washington National Forest and Grand Caverns.  Shopping, dining, theaters, wineries/breweries, antique malls, farmer’s markets, river activities, and a zoo are just some of the things you can find to do in Augusta County.